2012 Preakness Stakes Race Info

2012 Preakness Stakes logo
The 137th running of the Preakness Stakes will take place on Saturday, May 19, 2012, and is the second leg of the Triple Crown series.

  • Date: Saturday May 19th, 2012
  • Location: Pimlico, Baltimore Maryland
  • Post Time: 6:05 PM (EST)
  • TV Network: NBC, 4:30PM (EST)

Preakness Winners

I’ll Have Another, with jockey Mario Gutierrez, went from 15-to-1 shot to Kentucky Derby winner two weeks ago. Now the three-year-old colt is the only competitor in the field with a chance to capture the sport’s elusive Triple Crown. Watch the race replay

2012 Preakness Contenders

PP Horse Trainer Jockey Morning Line
1 Tiger Walk Ignacio Correas IV Desormeaux 30-1
2 Teeth of the Dog Michael Matz Joe Bravo 15-1
3 Pretension Christopher Grove Javier Santiago 30-1
4 Zetterholm R. Dutrow Jr Alvarado 20-1
5 Went the Day Well H. Graham Motion John R. Velazquez 6-1
6 Creative Cause Mike Harrington Joel Rosario 6-1
7 Bodemeister Bob Baffert Mike Smith 8-5
8 Daddy Nose Best Steven Asmussen Leparoux 12-1
9 I’ll Have Another Doug F. O’Neill Mario Gutierrez 5-2
10 Optimizer D. Wayne Lukas Nakatani 30-1
11 Cozzetti Romans Lezcano 30-1